Experimentation and layering

I started to play around with the drawings that I had gathered, by photocopying them on acetate and tracing paper, then putting them on top of other ones. I also started to play around with colours and gradients in Photoshop. I chose to limit the colours to dark and light, as well as red. The reason I did this is because I didn’t want too many colours to overwhelm or distract yourself from the actual image. Instead I chose very striking and contrasted colours so that it emphasizes the shock and horror that is contained within the work. This will eventually become a book or booklet. Even though it will contain pages that are very serious, I still want it to include things that you see in the pub during the present day, and how that compares or contrasts to events within the pub history.

Leave a Reply

