6/10/16 – Narrative Illustration – Scene Shift

Today I learnt about the structure of narrative. I also learnt how different viewpoints or frames can describe the key stages of narrative. I wrote and sketched ideas for these stages but I didn’t have enough time to create the last aspect, so I am currently working on that in my own time.

Although these images aren’t very polished, they gave me great ideas for visual drama, which can be used in my book cover. They also gave me new ideas for composition and how abstract symbols can be placed to describe the scene. Another thing that I’ve learnt is that an image that is more symbolic and abstract can be more visually interesting, instead of trying to describe the whole scene in one picture.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

